Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Explore the social history of societies from the Aboriginal peoples of Australia to the citizens of 21st-century China. Includes 66 distinct cultures, including the Inca Civilization, the Han Dynasty, Medieval Europe, and Postwar America with scholarly contributions and more than 5,000 primary sources and images.
New
Explore 65 top health-related issues that matter to teens, historical contexts, current complexities, impacts on physical and mental well-being. 2500 authoritative reference articles provide perspectives of a diverse group of experts. Includes detailed explanations of the structure and function of all 14 major body systems and stunning anatomical illustrations. Includes two dozen Perspectives that feature scholars' insights on a wide variety of controversies and debates. Primary and secondary sources. New content added monthly, with explanations of current health news. Please note: Some of the subject matter in this database contains explicit language on sensitive topics.
New
Primary source data; includes over 18,000 surveys
with 750,000 questions and an index with 3,000
topics on politics, social issues, economics, etc.
1986 – present
New
More than 1300 foundation articles in subject areas including science, math, history, culture, civics, literature and life skills. Articles are written at an appropriate level, using adaptive vocabulary and sentence structure. Includes post-reading quizzes and answers.

Articles are supplemented by curated content to enhance topic knowledge and understanding. All content is designed to support English-language reading proficiency and comprehension as well as general literacy and writing skills.
New
News articles; 1940 – present; explains historical context of current events. Browse by topic, event, country, or person. Includes: historical video footage (filter by decade); key events by decade; primary source documents; editorials from around the world, editorial cartoons with questions, and This Day in History.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...