Reading: Databases - Robinson Library - Virtual Resources - Robinson Secondary Library at Robinson Secondary School

Reading Databases

Reading: Databases

You have access to these reading databases from home. Use these database passwords to access all the resources linked below.

Questions? Please contact your Robinson Librarians!

FCPS Reading Databases

TeenbookCloud

For middle & high school students. Classics, chapter books, teen novels, high interest/low level books. Read-along books with narration. Sentences are highlighted, and text size can be adjusted.

MyOn

Digital fiction and nonfiction books with reading support: audio, highlighting, and dictionary. Each student has an individual account.

Tumblebooks

Animated children’s books with narration and music. Includes puzzles, quizzes and resources for teachers.

FCPS Databases for News & eBooks

News (Gale Onefile) This link opens in a new window
Major U.S. and international newspapers; search for full text articles by title, headline, date, newspaper section, etc. A one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
eReference - Articles from encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Ebsco eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection includes all eBooks provided in multiple Ebsco ebook subscriptions.
eBook Cricket Media Collection (K-8) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full text titles designed for K-8 students, comprised of award winning, short fiction and nonfiction e-books.
eBook High School Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection offers full text titles with access designed for High School students across all academic subjects.

Robinson Library - Virtual Resources: Reading: Databases