IB Lang & Lit - Culture and Context Research: Suggested Resources

Literature, history and culture. Includes centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals, with the exact look and feel of the print originals.

Explore genre fiction and non-fiction. Includes Gale's What Do I Read Next? collection. Find your next book to read, and recommendations.

Biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

Learn about influential people in all disciplines; includes reference and periodical articles, and multimedia. Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender. Updated frequently with current events.

Magazines, newspapers, books, television/radio transcripts, maps, pictures, and audio/video clips.

Covers significant people, events and topics in World History. Full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

World History from 1500-present. Modern Europe since the Renaissance; developments in Asia, Africa, Islamic world; global impact of the Industrial Revolution; revolutions in France, Latin America; imperialism; nationalism; World Wars I & II; growing global powers. Movements, ideas, and revolutions that have shaped the modern world. Analysis of political, social, and intellectual events.

Unique, reliable cultural information for states and countries; vital statistics; maps, history, recipes, flags, and biographies.

Significant people, events and topics in U.S. History. Reference content and full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.