Perspectives Research Guide
Within this guide you will find links to databases that will enable you to complete the Perspectives Research assignment and activities. Use the links below to access Noodletools, the Overview Article, and the Robinson Library Research Database passwords when researching from home:
Click on the image below to open today's lesson & materials:
eBooks
Type your civilization name into the search bar and look through the results to see what you can find. Skim the reading to see if it might be helpful. No luck? Try the next tab in the database options!
Researching at home? For 24 hour access to the library databases, use THESE PASSWORDS.
Questions? Just ask!
World History & World Religion
When using the databases, remember to target your search using Keywords with Boolean Operators in the Advanced Search Field. Doing so will make your search faster and more successful!
Researching at home? For 24 hour access to the library databases, use THESE PASSWORDS.
Questions? Just ask!
Encyclopedic - General Reference
Search for one key word at a time; avoid stringing the words together for best results in this type of source.
Researching at home? For 24 hour access to the library databases, use THESE PASSWORDS.
Questions? Just ask!
Explore TedEd's lesson library to see if your chosen culture is represented. Videos also have a helpful 'Dig Deeper' section for context. Type in the name of your civilization in the search bar for an easy filter.
Google Arts & Culture may provide visuals and details relevant to your topic. The linked list has several suggested resources for American, African, and Asian cultures.
You can search for the name of your civilization here to see if any art connecting to their mythology exists. While light on detail, this site could be useful for visuals that aid in creating your final project.
We've pulled a number of titles that may assist in your research. Browse the collection while in the Library, or look through the linked titles here. You can also search the catalog to locate other possible titles of interest!
Created for Robinson Secondary Library by K. Reakes Smith.
Updated 10.28.25 by M. Van Wambeke
EBSCO: Critical Survey of Mythology and Folklore