Robinson Secondary Library: Civics 8: Executive and Judicial Project: Supreme Court Cases

Oyez

This is a website whose goal is making the Supreme Court accessible to everyone. It is the complete and authoritative source for all of the court's audio since October 1955.

Image Quest

ImageQuest (Britannica)
Three million images from 62 collections, such as The Bridgeman Art Gallery, Getty Images, the Science Photo Library, Ingram Publishing, the National Geographic Society, and other trusted image sources. Curriculum-relevant images and clip art materials (infographics, signs and symbols, graphic concepts, and vector illustrations), all rights-cleared for educational, non-commercial use.

SIRS Issues

SIRS Issues Researcher (ProQuest)
SIRS Issues Researcher is an editorially curated pro/con database designed for middle and high school students, university undergraduates, instructors, and librarians. Leading Issues pages provide a framework for understanding and analyzing over 360 complex social issues with overviews, essential questions, viewpoints, and editorially selected primary and secondary sources. All content is 100% full-text and selected from authoritative magazines, newspapers, photographs, books, statistics, infographics, websites, and more.

When you search for a court case, make sure you use "v." (That means "v" and then a period.)

Database Passwords for Use at Home

Database Passwords:

To use library databases at home, use the passwords provided. Each database has a different password. Please email a librarian if you cannot logon from home.
Sign in to your Google Account @fcpsschools account to view the attached document:
- Research Database Passwords
- Reading Database Passwords