When searching in the databases, remember to target your search using Keywords with Boolean Operators in the Advanced Search Field. Doing so will make your search faster and more successful!
Literature, history and culture. Includes centuries of analysis - the scholarly and popular commentary from broadsheets, pamphlets, encyclopedias, books and periodicals, with the exact look and feel of the print originals.
"Bloom's Literature examines the lives and works of great writers throughout history. It contains information on thousands of authors and their works, as well as 35,000 characters, an extensive glossary, and more."
Biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
Learn about influential people in all disciplines; includes reference and periodical articles, and multimedia. Search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender. Updated frequently with current events.
Articles from journals, newspapers, magazines. Includes peer-reviewed, scholarly journals for biology, computing, education, science, psychology, religion, social sciences, and many other disciplines.
This database offers a collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos in virtually every discipline.
Over 130,000 eBooks in all subject areas. Scholarly sources on the college level from university presses and academic publishers. Download these books to mobile devices!
eReference - Articles from encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar
Keywords with Boolean Operators work here, too! If you find an article and can't read the full text on Google Scholar, we may have access to the same material in the databases.
