Robinson Secondary Library: Genetic Diseases: Databases

Research Tips

Make sure the article is peer reviewed or refereed
You have to DOWNLOAD the article to view the tables and graphs
If you save to your Google Drive, tables and graphs will not show up
Key words and ideas to look for:
- Experiment
- Variables
- Control/experimental group
- Research study

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals, newspapers, magazines. Includes peer-reviewed, scholarly journals for biology, computing, education, science, psychology, religion, social sciences, and many other disciplines.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
eReference - Articles from encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Academic Onefile This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles; authoritative and comprehensive.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Covers today's most significant science topics. Includes reference content and full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Health and Wellness Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Find alternative medicine-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites & government databases. Includes videos from Healthology's consumer health video library. Spanish-language videos are available.