Robinson Secondary Library: Global Citizens: Research

Research Sources

Research a Global Goal and an action plan. As you find new sources, enter them into NoodleTools. You'll need many sources for this project, including books, articles from a library database, and images. Select each tab to find sources.

Search the Robinson Library Catalog ~~ New!

Logon to Destiny for your new Library Account (FCPS username/password):
- View Checkouts
- Renew
- Place Holds
- Borrow eBooks & Audiobooks
  - These are searchable in the library catalog, but logon to MackinVIA to access eBooks & Audiobooks.

How to Cite a Book in NoodleTools

Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
eReference - Articles from encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Britannica School - Middle This link opens in a new window
Encyclopedia and magazine articles and 90,000 images, videos, and audio clips. Middle School students access an encyclopedia created for grades 5 and up.High School students have access to the Encyclopædia Britannica, written by Nobel laureates, historians, and experts.
World Book Student This link opens in a new window

SIRS Discoverer

Magazines and general reference resource for Middle School.
Global Issues in Context

International viewpoints on global issues and current events. Features Issue and Country Portals that bring together a variety of sources for analysis. Includes multimedia sources such as podcasts, video, and interactive graphs.
News (formerly Infotrac Newsstand)

Full-text newspapers; search articles by title, headline, date, newspaper section, etc. A one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
eLibrary

Magazines, newspapers, books, television/radio transcripts, maps, pictures, and audio/video clips.
Newsela
- Sign in with Google (@fcpsschools.net) Read articles by Lexile Level

ImageQuest

Three million images from 62 collections, such as The Bridgeman Art Gallery, Getty Images, the Science Photo Library, Ingram Publishing, the National Geographic Society, and other trusted image sources. Curriculum-relevant images and clip art materials (infographics, signs and symbols, graphic concepts, and vector illustrations), all rights-cleared for educational, non-commercial use.

AP Newsroom & Image Collection (Associated Press) This link opens in a new window
Associated Press photographs, text, audio clips, and publicity photos to use in class projects and presentations. 1850 - today. Updated daily with photos from around the world.