Media Rights, Google Sites, Podcasts, and More! - Civil Discourse - Modern Day Persuasion (2020) - Robinson Secondary Library at Robinson Secondary School

Overview

Find Rights Free Media by Searching in these places!

In using any of this material, you agree to the following:

Give proper attribution: Include the citation below the media, on your Google Site, and also include it on your works cited page.
Use media appropriately: Avoid transforming or modifying the media, unless the copyright gives you permission to do so.
Why should you care? Read THIS article!

Creative Commons

Find media you can share and remix!
Click here to access Creative Commons
Please read this information, from Creative Commons, before using this platform: "Please note that search.creativecommons.org is not a search engine, but rather offers convenient access to search services provided by other independent organizations. CC has no control over the results that are returned. Do not assume that the results displayed in this search portal are under a CC license. You should always verify that the work is actually under a CC license by following the link."

Library Databases

If you use this source, the citations are already created for you!
Open the Database by clicking the link below.
Please Note: You may use ANY of our library databases to find and cite images. Feel free to use the databases linked within this guide or explore all database options HERE.

ImageQuest This link opens in a new window
Three million images from 62 collections, such as The Bridgeman Art Gallery, Getty Images, the Science Photo Library, Ingram Publishing, the National Geographic Society, and other trusted image sources. Curriculum-relevant images and clip art materials (infographics, signs and symbols, graphic concepts, and vector illustrations), all rights-cleared for educational, non-commercial use.
eLibrary This link opens in a new window
Magazines, newspapers, books, television/radio transcripts, maps, pictures, and audio/video clips.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Contextual information and opinions on social issues. Viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
AP Newsroom & Image Collection (Associated Press) This link opens in a new window
Associated Press photographs, text, audio clips, and publicity photos to use in class projects and presentations. 1850 - today. Updated daily with photos from around the world.

Google Images

If you search in Google Images, you can filter the results to find rights free images.
Once you search for an image, complete the following steps:
- Click "Tools"
- Select "Image Rights" (use the drop down menu)
- Select "Labeled for Noncommercial Reuse with Modification"
The copyright should outline your rights; in most cases, you are welcome to use the images displayed as a result of this filter, with proper attribution.

Read THIS article to get started.

Open THIS link, then sign in with your SCHOOL Google Account.