Robinson Secondary Library: Honors English 11 American Values: Home

Slide Deck

Click on the image to access the slide deck!

Database Links

Start with this database for our opening activity!

SIRS Issues Researcher (ProQuest)
SIRS Issues Researcher is an editorially curated pro/con database designed for middle and high school students, university undergraduates, instructors, and librarians. Leading Issues pages provide a framework for understanding and analyzing over 360 complex social issues with overviews, essential questions, viewpoints, and editorially selected primary and secondary sources. All content is 100% full-text and selected from authoritative magazines, newspapers, photographs, books, statistics, infographics, websites, and more.

The two databases below may also be
used to support your research.

Bloomsbury Digital / ABC-CLIO Portal
Background information, biographies, primary sources, documents, images, timelines, audio clips, and maps.
High School in Context (Gale)
Reference content, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Database Passwords: Home Access
If you need to access any of these resources at home, use the passwords linked in this document. Login with fcpsschools account to access!

Printing!

If you need a refresher on printing to the library copier, visit the link below. Need to reset your PIN? Once you've followed the steps in the bit.ly, open a browser window to papercut.fcps.edu.

bit.ly/RBSS-PRINTING

Honors English 11 American Values: Home

Lesson Introduction

Slide Deck

Database Links

Printing!