Scholarly Sources - IB EE - History, Global Politics, World Studies - Class of 2026 - Robinson Secondary Library at Robinson Secondary School

Scholarly Articles

Distinguishing Scholarly from Non-Scholarly Periodicals: A Checklist of Criteria

Checklist and video tutorial from Cornell University Library.

Scholarly Databases at Robinson Secondary

Databases with Scholarly Articles - all disciplines

You have access to all Robinson databases from home. Use these database passwords to access all the resources linked below. You must login @fcpsschools.net for the passwords. Questions? Please contact your Robinson Librarians!

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles on the college level.
ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals, newspapers, magazines. Includes peer-reviewed, scholarly journals for biology, computing, education, science, psychology, religion, social sciences, and many other disciplines.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
This database offers a collection of peer-reviewed, full-text journals, including academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos in virtually every discipline.
Academic Onefile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles; authoritative and comprehensive.
Political Science Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Tull text journals, reference articles and books in the Political Science field.

Google Scholar Search

Search Google Scholar for scholarly articles and/or the citations indicating that a great article exists. If you are asked to pay for an article, please see a librarian to gain access to the article. We may have access to the article in a library database, or we can talk you through going to George Mason University Library.

Academic OneFile Advanced Search

Academic Onefile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed full-text scholarly content across the academic disciplines. With millions of articles; authoritative and comprehensive.

JStor Advanced Search

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journal articles on the college level.

ProQuest Advanced Search

ProQuest Central This link opens in a new window
Articles from journals, newspapers, magazines. Includes peer-reviewed, scholarly journals for biology, computing, education, science, psychology, religion, social sciences, and many other disciplines.

IB EE - History, Global Politics, World Studies - Class of 2026: Scholarly Sources

IB EE title box

All Databases