Robinson Secondary Library: Nuclear Chemistry: Step TWO: Topic Specific Research

Databases, Websites, & eBooks

Science Databases

Use these databases to learn about your topic, including the history and background science relating to this form of nuclear chemistry. (Library Passwords)

Access Science This link opens in a new window
AccessScience is an online resource that contains incisively written, high-quality reference material covering all major scientific disciplines, offering links to primary research material, videos and exclusive animations, plus specially designed curriculum maps for teachers.
Science in Context This link opens in a new window
Covers today's most significant science topics. Includes reference content and full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.

Current Events & News Databases

How does your topic relate to current events? Use these databases to investigate as you create your persuasive argument. (Library Passwords)

News (Gale Onefile) This link opens in a new window
Major U.S. and international newspapers; search for full text articles by title, headline, date, newspaper section, etc. A one-stop source for current news and searchable archives.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
Contextual information and opinions on social issues. Viewpoints, topic overviews, full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites.
Global Issues in Context This link opens in a new window
International viewpoints on global issues and current events. Features Issue and Country Portals that bring together a variety of sources for analysis. Includes multimedia sources such as podcasts, video, and interactive graphs.
World News Digest This link opens in a new window
News articles; 1940 – present; explains historical context of current events. Browse by topic, event, country, or person. Includes: historical video footage (filter by decade); key events by decade; primary source documents; editorials from around the world, editorial cartoons with questions, and This Day in History.

Websites

The EPA

Energy.Gov