Robinson Secondary Library: Robinson Secondary Library : eBooks & Audiobooks

Database passwords

You have access to all Robinson databases from home. Use these database passwords to access all the resources linked below. You must be logged into your fcpsschools.net account.

Questions? Please contact your Robinson Librarians!

MackinVIA

eBooks & Audiobooks

MackinVIA provides eBooks and Audiobooks for Robinson students and teachers. An app is also available for High School Student laptops and for cellphones. Here's how to get started with borrowing an eBook or an Audiobook:

Did you know that the Robinson Library has ebooks and audiobooks?! We have both fiction and nonfiction for your reading pleasure. Most of the Virginia Readers’ Choice books are online, as well as new releases and old favorites. Download a book to your computer or phone and read on the go!

Directions:

Start at the Robinson Library Website, click Library Catalogs.
Logon to Destiny with FCPS credentials to search the catalog for a specific Material Type, ebooks or audiobooks. Search Options are located on the top right within Destiny Discover.
Once you have found a book, select OPEN and the eBook reader, MackinVia, will open. Then you can open the book, check it out, or add it to favorites.
Students can install the MackinVia app on cell phones or FCPS-issued laptops (optional).

Never have another overdue book! If you need any help, please see one of the friendly librarians.

FCPS Reading Databases

TeenbookCloud

For middle & high school students. Classics, chapter books, teen novels, high interest/low level books. Read-along books with narration. Sentences are highlighted, and text size can be adjusted.

MyOn

Digital fiction and nonfiction books with reading support: audio, highlighting, and dictionary. Each student has an individual account.

Tumblebooks

Animated children’s books with narration and music. Includes puzzles, quizzes and resources for teachers.

Public Library

You can use the number on your FCPL library card to log in and choose eBooks or Audiobooks. If you do not have one, you register for an account and get a temporary number that is good for 3 months. You will need to download the OVERDRIVE app on the device you would like to use.

Academic eBooks

Academic eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Over 130,000 eBooks in all subject areas. Scholarly sources on the college level from university presses and academic publishers. Download these books to mobile devices!
eBook Cricket Media Collection (K-8) This link opens in a new window
A collection of full text titles designed for K-8 students, comprised of award winning, short fiction and nonfiction e-books.
eBook High School Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection offers full text titles with access designed for High School students across all academic subjects.
eBook History Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection features history titles across a variety of subjects, including History of Music, of Science, of the World, of the Holocaust, etc.
eBook K-8 Collection This link opens in a new window
This collection offers full text titles with access designed for k-8 students across all academic subjects.
MasterFILE Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
This eBook reference collection covers topics such as biography, history, careers, cooking, literature, genealogy, health, parenting, personal finance, politics, architecture, science, current events, social-emotional health, sports, and travel.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
eReference - Articles from encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
Gale eBooks for Educators : FCPS collection This link opens in a new window
eBook collection of professional books for teachers, administrators, and staff. Includes ASCD (Association for Supervision and Curriculum Development) titles purchased for FCPS.